## CERTIFICATE

- I, David Christman, hereby certify as follows.
- 1. I am the Vice President, Secretary and General Counsel of ION Television License, LLC.
- 2. The attached local public notice was broadcast on WQPX-TV at least once per day, between 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. OR 6 p.m. to 11 p.m. on the following days:

Date	Time of Broadcast
10/21/2020	7:35:32 PM
10/23/2020	8:29:42 PM
10/25/2020	9:39:20 PM
10/27/2020	10:40:00 PM

3. The attached local public notice was published in The Scranton Times newspaper on the following days:

10/22/2020, 10/27/2020, 10/30/2020, 11/2/2020

4. The foregoing is true to the best of my knowledge, information and belief.

David Christman	
David Christman	
11/23/2020	
Date	

Attachment

On October 13, 2020, an application was filed with the FCC for the transfer of control of the license for WQPX-TV, Scranton, Pennsylvania, Channel 64, from Media Holdco, LP to Scripps Media, Inc.

The attributable interest holders in ION Television License, LLC are ION Media Stations, Inc.; ION Media Networks, Inc.; Media Holdco, LP; Media Holdco GP, LLC; Media Holdco Parent, Inc.; BD ION Media GP Holdings LLC; BDCM Opportunity Fund II Adviser, L.L.C.; BDCM Fund Adviser, LLC; Black Diamond Capital Holdings, LLC; SD Capital Management, LLC; SD Investments, LLC, Nahas Holdings, LLC; L. Meier Holdings, LLC; Brandon Burgess; Timothy Clyne, David Christman, Dan Hsieh; Kay Koplovitz; Terri McGalliard; Christopher Parker; Carl Vogel; Stephen Deckoff; Mounir Nahas; and Leslie Meier.

The attributable parties of Scripps Media, Inc. are: The E.W. Scripps Company, Scripps Family Shareholders, William Appleton, Jason Combs, Robin Davis, Michael Epstein, David Giles, Lisa Knutson, Mark Koors, Brian Lawlor, Douglas Lyons, Kevin McDonald, Julie McGehee, Jeffry Mathews, Carolyn Micheli, Michael O'Brien, Daniel Perschke, Rebecca Riegelsberger, Adam Symson, Laura Tomlin, Danvelle Wright, Candace Anderson, Marcellus Alexander, Jr., Joe Antonelli, Gary Baxter, Richard Boehne, Jeff Brogan, Matt Brown, Lloyd Bucher, Amy Calvert, Adam Chase, Kathleen Choal, Ed Chapuis, Leon Clark, Ekri Diehn, Jim Doty, Bryan Dunbar, Timothy Ermish, Bart Feder, Eduardo Fernandez, Larry Forsgren, Alexander Friedman, Darryll Green, Stephen Hayes, Heath Heggem; Robert Hermes, Anita Helt, Cathy Heppler, Bill Hooper, Marc Jaromin, Robert Kalutkiewicz, Vagelis Kontopos, Kimberly Krause, Maureen Lang, Kevin Littleton, Sean Laughlin, Wonya Lucas, Justin Martin, Alison Morris, Michael Murri, Nick Nicholson, Evan Pappas, David Peterson, Ramona Pineda, T. Lynn Plantinga, Joseph Poss, Ken Ritchie, Jon Saunders, Blake Sabatinelli, William Schuerman, Lana Durban Scott, Andrew Shenkan, William Siegel, Thomas Sly, Ray Thurber, Sean Trealek, Christopher Way, Steven Weinstein, Ellen Weiss, Tregg White, Charles Barmonde, Kelly Conlin, Lauren Rich Fine, John Hayden, Anne La Dow, Robert Scagliotti, Kim Williams, Peter La Dow, Charles McCabe, Barbara Scripps, Charles Scripps, Jr., Eaton Scripps, Edward Scripps, Jonathan Scripps, Paul Scripps, William Scripps and Virginia Vasquez.

A copy of the application is available for public viewing at https://publicfiles.fcc.gov/.

## The Scranton Times (Under act P.L. 877 No 160. July 9,1976)

Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, County of Lackawanna

COOLEY LLP

ATTN: SUSAN ANDERSON

STE 700 1299 PENNSYLVANIA AVE., NW

**WASHINGTON DC 20004** 

Account # 639486 Order # 82485922 Ad Price: 1593.40

LEGAL NOTICE ON OCTOBER 1

Sharon Venturi

Being duly sworn according to law deposes and says that (s)he is Billing clerk for The Scranton Times, owner and publisher of The Scranton Times, a newspaper of general circulation, established in 1870, published in the city of Scranton, county and state aforesaid, and that the printed notice or publication hereto attached is exactly as printed in the regular editions of the said newspaper on the following dates:

10/22/2020 10/27/2020 10/30/2020 11/02/2020

Affiant further deposes and says that neither the affiant nor The Scranton Times is interested in the subject matter of the aforesaid notice or advertisement and that all allegations in the foregoing statement as time, place and character or publication are true

Sworn and subscribed to before me this 2nd day of November A.D., 2020

(Notary Public)

a here

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA NOTARIAL SEAL

Kathleen Weaver, Notary Public City of Scranton, Lackawanna County My Commission Expires June 14, 2021 LEGAL NOTICE

On October 13, 2020, an application was filed with the FCC for the transfer of control of the license for WQPX-TV, Scranton, Pennsylvania, Channel 64 (RF Channel 33), from Media Holdco, LP to Scripps Media, Inc.

The attributable interest holders in ION Television License, LLC are ION Media Stations, Inc.; ION Media Networks, Inc.; Media Holdco, LP; Media Holdco GP, LLC, Media Holdco GP, LLC, Media Holdco Parent, Inc.; BD ION Media GP Holdings LLC; BDCM Opportunity Fund II Adviser, L.L.C.; BDCM Fund Adviser, LLC; Black Diamond Capital Holdings, LLC; SD Capital Management, LLC; SD Investments, LLC, Nahas Holdings, LLC; L. Meier Holdings, LLC; Brandon Burgess; Timothy Clyne, David Christman, Dan Hsieh; Kay Koplovitz; Terri McGalliard; Christopher Parker; Carl Vogel; Stephen Deckoff; Mounir Nahas; and Leslie Meier.

The attributable parties of Scripps Media, Inc. are: The E.W. Scripps Company, Scripps Family Share-holders, William Appleton, Jason Combs, Robin Davis, Michael Epstein, David Giles, Lias Knutson, Mark Koors, Brian Lawlor, Douglas Lyons, Kevin McDonald, Julie McGehee, Jeffry Mathews, Carolyn Micheli, Michael O'Brien, Daniel Perschke, Rebecca Riegelsberger, Adam Symson, Laura Tomlin, Danyelle Wright, Candace Anderson, Marcellus Alexander, Jr., Joe Antonelli, Gary Baxter, Richard Boehne, Jeff Brogan, Matt Brown, Lloyd Bucher, Amy Calvert, Adam Chase, Kathleen Choal, Ed Chapuis, Leon Clark, Ekri Diehn, Jim Doty, Bryan Dunbar, Timothy Ermish, Bart Feder, Eduardo Fernandez, Larry Forsgren, Alexander Friedman, Darryll Green, Stephen Hayes, Heath Heggem; Robert Hermes, Anita Helt, Cathy Heppler, Bill Hooper, Marc Jaromin, Robert Kallurkiewicz, Vagelis Kontopos, Kimberly Krause, Maureen Lang, Kevin Littleton, Sean Laughlin, Wonya Lucas, Justin Martin, Alison Morris, Michael Murri, Nick Nicholson, Evan Pappas, David Peterson, Ramona Pineda, T. Lynn Plantinga, Joseph Poss, Ken Ritchie, Jon Saunders, Blake Sabatinelli, William Schuerman, Lana Durban Scott, Andrew Shenkan, Wi

A copy of the application is available for public viewing at https://publicfiles.fcc.gov/.