CERTIFICATE

- I, David Christman, hereby certify as follows.
- 1. I am the Vice President, Secretary and General Counsel of ION Media License Company, LLC.
- 2. The attached local public notice was broadcast on KWPX-TV at least once per day, between 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. OR 6 p.m. to 11 p.m. on the following days:

Date	Time of Broadcast
10/21/2020	7:35:32 PM
10/23/2020	8:29:42 PM
10/25/2020	9:39:20 PM
10/27/2020	10:40:00 PM

3. The attached local public notice was published in The Seattle Times newspaper on the following days:

10/22/2020, 10/27/2020, 10/30/2020, 11/2/2020

4. The foregoing is true to the best of my knowledge, information and belief.

David Christman	
David Christman	
11/23/2020	
Date	

Attachment

On October 13, 2020, an application was filed with the FCC for the transfer of control of the license for KWPX-TV, Bellevue, Washington, Channel 33, from Media Holdco, LP to Scripps Media, Inc.

The attributable interest holders in ION Media License Company, LLC are ION Media Networks, Inc.; Media Holdco, LP; Media Holdco GP, LLC; Media Holdco Parent, Inc.; BD ION Media GP Holdings LLC; BDCM Opportunity Fund II Adviser, L.L.C.; BDCM Fund Adviser, LLC; Black Diamond Capital Holdings, LLC; SD Capital Management, LLC; SD Investments, LLC, Nahas Holdings, LLC; L. Meier Holdings, LLC; Brandon Burgess; Timothy Clyne, David Christman, Dan Hsieh; Kay Koplovitz; Terri McGalliard; Christopher Parker; Carl Vogel; Stephen Deckoff; Mounir Nahas; and Leslie Meier.

The attributable parties of Scripps Media, Inc. are: The E.W. Scripps Company, Scripps Family Shareholders, William Appleton, Jason Combs, Robin Davis, Michael Epstein, David Giles, Lisa Knutson, Mark Koors, Brian Lawlor, Douglas Lyons, Kevin McDonald, Julie McGehee, Jeffry Mathews, Carolyn Micheli, Michael O'Brien, Daniel Perschke, Rebecca Riegelsberger, Adam Symson, Laura Tomlin, Danyelle Wright, Candace Anderson, Marcellus Alexander, Jr., Joe Antonelli, Gary Baxter, Richard Boehne, Jeff Brogan, Matt Brown, Lloyd Bucher, Amy Calvert, Adam Chase, Kathleen Choal, Ed Chapuis, Leon Clark, Ekri Diehn, Jim Doty, Bryan Dunbar, Timothy Ermish, Bart Feder, Eduardo Fernandez, Larry Forsgren, Alexander Friedman, Darryll Green, Stephen Hayes, Heath Heggem; Robert Hermes, Anita Helt, Cathy Heppler, Bill Hooper, Marc Jaromin, Robert Kalutkiewicz, Vagelis Kontopos, Kimberly Krause, Maureen Lang, Kevin Littleton, Sean Laughlin, Wonya Lucas, Justin Martin, Alison Morris, Michael Murri, Nick Nicholson, Evan Pappas, David Peterson, Ramona Pineda, T. Lynn Plantinga, Joseph Poss, Ken Ritchie, Jon Saunders, Blake Sabatinelli, William Schuerman, Lana Durban Scott, Andrew Shenkan, William Siegel, Thomas Sly, Ray Thurber, Sean Trealek, Christopher Way, Steven Weinstein, Ellen Weiss, Tregg White, Charles Barmonde, Kelly Conlin, Lauren Rich Fine, John Hayden, Anne La Dow, Robert Scagliotti, Kim Williams, Peter La Dow, Charles McCabe, Barbara Scripps, Charles Scripps, Jr., Eaton Scripps, Edward Scripps, Jonathan Scripps, Paul Scripps, William Scripps and Virginia Vasquez.

A copy of the application is available for public viewing at https://publicfiles.fcc.gov/.

The Seattle Times

AFFIDAVIT OF PUBLICATION

Susan Anderson Cooley LLP 1299 Pennsylvania Ave NW Ste 700 Washington DC 20004

STATE OF WASHINGTON, COUNTIES OF KING AND SNOHOMISH

The undersigned, on oath states that he/she is an authorized representative of The Seattle Times Company, publisher of The Seattle Times of general circulation published daily in King and Snohomish Counties, State of Washington. The Seattle Times has been approved as a legal newspaper by others of the Superior Court of King and Snohomish Counties.

The notice, in the exact form annexed, was published in the regular and entire issue of said paper or papers and distributed to its subscribers during all of the said period.

10/22/2020, 10/27/2020, 10/30/2020, 11/02/2020

Desku Cellet	Debbie Collantes	
Subscribed and sworn to before me on	11/04/2020	
Agent MAUREEN & DUGGON	Signature Maurler Eliza	J. Dr. 148

(Notary Signature) Notary Public in and for the State of Washington, residing at Seattle

Publication Cost:

\$3769.50

Order No:

2842

Customer No:

15598

PO #:

DEBBIE COLLANTES
Notary Public
State of Washington
License Number 197558
My Commission Expires
February 15, 2022

On October 13, 2020, an application was filed with the FCC for the transfer of control of the license for KWPX-TV, Bellevue, Washington, Channel 33 (RF Channel 33), from Media Holdco, LP to Scripps Media, Inc.

The attributable interest holders in ION Media License Company, LLC are ION Media License Company, LLC are ION Media Networks, Inc.; Media Holdco, LP; Media Holdco GP, LLC; Media Holdco Parent, Inc.; BD ION Media GP Holdings LLC; BDCM Opportunity Fund II Adviser, L.L.C.; BDCM Fund Adviser, LLC; Black Diamond Capital Holdings, LLC; SD Lapital Management, LLC; SD Investments, LLC, Nahas Holdings, LLC; L Meier Holdings, LLC; Brandon Bursess; Timothy Clyne, David Christman, Dan Hsieh; Kay Koplovitz; Terri McGalliard; Kay Koplovitz; Terri McGalliard; Stephen Deckoff; Mounir Nahas; and Leslie Meler.

Stephen Deckoff; Mounir Nohas; and Leslie Meler.

The attributable parties of Scripps Media, Inc. are: The E.W. Scripps Company, Scripps Family Shareholders, William Appleton, Jason Cambs, Robin Davis, Michael Epstein, David Giles, Lisa Knutson, Mark Kors. Brian Lawlor, Douglas Lyons, Kevin McDanald, Julie McGehee, Jeftry Mathews, Carolyn Micheli, Michael O'Brien, Daniel Perschke, Rebecca Riegelsberger, Adom Symson, Laura Tamlin, Danyelle Wright, Candace Anderson, Marcellus Alexander, Jr., Joe Antonelli, Gary Baxter, Richard Boehne, Jeff Brogan, Matt Brown, Lloyd Bucher, Amy Calvert, Adam Chase, Kathleen Choal, Ed Chapuls, Leon Clark, Ekri Diehn, Jim Doty, Bryan Dunbar, Timothy Ermish, Bart Feder, Eduardo Fernandez, Larry Forsgren, Alexander Friedman, Darryll Green, Stephen Hayes, Heath Heggem; Robert Hermes, Anita Helt, Calthy Heppler, Bill Hooper, Marc Jaromin, Robert Kalustkiewicz, Vagelis Kontopos, Kimberly Krause, Maureen Lang, Kevin Littleton, Sean Laughlin, Wonya Lucas, Justin Martin, Alison Morris, Michael Murri, Nick Nicholson, Evan Papsa, David Peterson, Ramona Pineda, T. Lynn Plantinga, Joseph Poss, Ken Ritchie, Jon Saunders, Blake Sabatinelli, William Schuerman, Lana Durban Scott, Andrew Shenkan, William Siegel, Thomas Sly, Ray Thurber, Sean Trcalek, Christopher Way, Steven Weinstein, Ellen Weiss, Tregg White, Charles Barmonde, Kelly Conlin, Lauren Rich Fine, John Hayden, Anne La Dow, Robert Scripps, Charles Scripps, Jr., Eaton Scripps, Paul Scripps, William Scripps, and Virginia Vasquez.

A copy of the application is evailable for public viewing at

A copy of the application is available for public viewing at https://publicfiles.fcc.gov/.