CERTIFICATE

I, David Christman, hereby certify as follows.

- 1. I am the Vice President, Secretary and General Counsel of ION Television License, LLC.
- 2. The attached local public notice was broadcast on KPXL-TV at least once per day, between 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. OR 6 p.m. to 11 p.m. on the following days:

| Date | Time of Broadcast |
|------------|-------------------|
| 10/21/2020 | 6:35:32 PM |
| 10/23/2020 | 7:29:42 PM |
| 10/25/2020 | 8:39:20 PM |
| 10/27/2020 | 9:40:00 PM |

3. The attached local public notice was published in The Uvalde Leader-News newspaper on the following days:

10/22/2020, 10/29/2020, 11/5/2020

4. The foregoing is true to the best of my knowledge, information and belief.

<u>David Christman</u> David Christman

<u>11/23/2020</u> Date

Attachment

On October 13, 2020, an application was filed with the FCC for the transfer of control of the license for KPXL-TV, Uvalde, Texas, Channel 26, from Media Holdco, LP to Scripps Media, Inc.

The attributable interest holders in ION Television License, LLC are ION Media Stations, Inc.; ION Media Networks, Inc.; Media Holdco, LP; Media Holdco GP, LLC; Media Holdco Parent, Inc.; BD ION Media GP Holdings LLC; BDCM Opportunity Fund II Adviser, L.L.C.; BDCM Fund Adviser, LLC; Black Diamond Capital Holdings, LLC; SD Capital Management, LLC; SD Investments, LLC, Nahas Holdings, LLC; L. Meier Holdings, LLC; Brandon Burgess; Timothy Clyne, David Christman, Dan Hsieh; Kay Koplovitz; Terri McGalliard; Christopher Parker; Carl Vogel; Stephen Deckoff; Mounir Nahas; and Leslie Meier.

The attributable parties of Scripps Media, Inc. are: The E.W. Scripps Company, Scripps Family Shareholders, William Appleton, Jason Combs, Robin Davis, Michael Epstein, David Giles, Lisa Knutson, Mark Koors, Brian Lawlor, Douglas Lyons, Kevin McDonald, Julie McGehee, Jeffry Mathews, Carolyn Micheli, Michael O'Brien, Daniel Perschke, Rebecca Riegelsberger, Adam Symson, Laura Tomlin, Danvelle Wright, Candace Anderson, Marcellus Alexander, Jr., Joe Antonelli, Gary Baxter, Richard Boehne, Jeff Brogan, Matt Brown, Lloyd Bucher, Amy Calvert, Adam Chase, Kathleen Choal, Ed Chapuis, Leon Clark, Ekri Diehn, Jim Doty, Bryan Dunbar, Timothy Ermish, Bart Feder, Eduardo Fernandez, Larry Forsgren, Alexander Friedman, Darryll Green, Stephen Hayes, Heath Heggem; Robert Hermes, Anita Helt, Cathy Heppler, Bill Hooper, Marc Jaromin, Robert Kalutkiewicz, Vagelis Kontopos, Kimberly Krause, Maureen Lang, Kevin Littleton, Sean Laughlin, Wonya Lucas, Justin Martin, Alison Morris, Michael Murri, Nick Nicholson, Evan Pappas, David Peterson, Ramona Pineda, T. Lynn Plantinga, Joseph Poss, Ken Ritchie, Jon Saunders, Blake Sabatinelli, William Schuerman, Lana Durban Scott, Andrew Shenkan, William Siegel, Thomas Sly, Ray Thurber, Sean Trcalek, Christopher Way, Steven Weinstein, Ellen Weiss, Tregg White, Charles Barmonde, Kelly Conlin, Lauren Rich Fine, John Hayden, Anne La Dow, Robert Scagliotti, Kim Williams, Peter La Dow, Charles McCabe, Barbara Scripps, Charles Scripps, Jr., Eaton Scripps, Edward Scripps, Jonathan Scripps, Paul Scripps, William Scripps and Virginia Vasquez.

A copy of the application is available for public viewing at <u>https://publicfiles.fcc.gov/</u>.

PUBLISHER'S AFFIDAVIT

THE STATE OF TEXAS} COUNTY OF UVALDE)

Before me, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared Craig Garnett, known to me, who being by me duly sworn on oath deposes and says that he is the Publisher of *The Uvalde Leader-News*, a newspaper of general circulation published in the county of Uvalde, Texas at least two days a week, and that the attached is a true and correct copy of notice which was published in said newspaper on the following dates:

October 22, 29 & November 5, 2020 Publisher of the Uvalde Leader-News

Subscribed and sworn to before me this the 20th day of November 2020.

NORMA YBARRA Notary Public ATE OF TEXAS

Notary Public, Uvalde County, Texas

LEGAL NOTICE

On October 13, 2020, an application was filed with the FCC for the transfer of control of the license for KPXL-TV, Uvalde, Texas, Channel 26 (RF Channel 26), from Media Holdco, LP to Scripps Media, Inc. The attributable interest holders in ION Television License, LLC are ION Media Stations, Inc.; ION Media Networks, Inc.; Media Holdco, LP; Media Holdco GP, LLC; Media Holdco Parent, Inc.; BD ION Media GP Holdings LLC; BDCM Opportunity Fund II Adviser, L.L.C.; BDCM Fund Adviser, LLC; Black Diamond Capital Holdings, LLC; SD Capital Management, LLC; SD Investments, LLC, Nahas Holdings, LLC; L. Meier Holdings, LLC; Brandon Burgess; Timothy Clyne, David Christman, Dan Hsieh; Kay Koplovitz; Terri McGalliard; Christopher Parker; Carl Vogel; Stephen Deckoff; Mounir Nahas; and Leslie Meier. The attributable parties of Scripps Media, Inc. are: The E.W. Scripps Company, Scripps Family Shareholders, William Appleton, Jason Combs, Robin Davis, Michael Epstein, David Giles, Lisa Knutson, Mark Koors, Brian Lawlor, Douglas Lyons, Kevin Mc-Donald, Julie McGehee, Jeffry Mathews, Carolyn Micheli, Michael O'Brien, Daniel Perschke, Rebecca Riegelsberger, Adam Symson, Laura Tomlin, Danyelle Wright, Candace Anderson, Marcellus Alexander, Jr., Joe Antonelli, Gary Baxter, Richard Boehne, Jeff Brogan, Matt Brown, Lloyd Bucher, Amy Calvert, Adam Chase, Kathleen Choal, Ed Chapuis, Leon Clark, Ekri Diehn, Jim Doty, Bryan Dunbar, Timothy Ermish, Bart Feder, Eduardo Fernandez, Larry Forsgren, Alexander Friedman, Darryll Green, Stephen Hayes, Heath Heagem: Robert Hermes. Anita Helt, Cathy Heppler, Bill Hooper, Marc Jaromin, Robert Kalutkiewicz, Vagelis Kontopos, Kimberly Krause, Maureen Lang, Kevin Littleton, Sean Laughlin, Wonya Lucas, Justin Martin, Alison Morris, Michael Murri, Nick Nicholson, Evan Pappas,

David Peterson, Ramona Pineda, T. Lynn Plantinga, Joseph Poss, Ken Ritchie, Jon Saunders, Blake Sabatinelli, William Schuerman, Lana Durban Scott, Andrew Shenkan, William Siegel, Thomas Sly, Ray Thurber, Sean Trcalek, Christopher Way, Steven Weinstein, Ellen Weiss, Tregg White, Charles Barmonde, Kelly Conlin, Lauren Rich Fine, John Hayden, Anne La Dow, Robert Scagliotti, Kim Williams, Peter La Dow, Charles McCabe, Barbara Scripps, Charles Scripps, Jr., Eaton Scripps, Edward Scripps, Jonathan Scripps, Paul Scripps, William Scripps and Virginia Vasquez. A copy of the application is

available for public viewing at https://publicfiles.fcc.gov/.